Weekword – Friendship

I was going over different words in my mind for this week´s word. I was tempted by the word Fohat, which I must confess I had never heard of until a month or so ago when it was given to me in a comment I kindly received when I selected Augoeides as the weekword.

This is one of the dictionary definitions of Fohat, there is no direct English word for it.

Fohat is a Tibetan term for the energic or motion aspect of the Supreme Spirit. It is usually considered in its metaphysical aspect, which is rather difficult to understand; therefore, side by side with the metaphysical, the ethical and practical-application aspect should also be understood.
Every form of life is made up of a certain grade of matter expressing a certain degree of intelligence or consciousness, and the connecting link between the two is the vital force of Fohat. It links spirit and matter.

It takes no great leap of imagination now to understand why I have gone for friendship (and I apologise if it has been a weekword before). For friendship is a great connecting force, not restricted by distance, nationality, religion and so on. Friendship can take many forms and can come from the most unexpected places, the internet is an example. And if you think of spirit and matter as in Fohat, friendship between our own spirit and mind/body is essential if one is to have any lasting joy in life.

Here are the very simple rules

For those of you who haven’t played before or just like a little refresher on the basic rules, here goes:

All you have to do for Weekword is to share in any creative outlet you would like-painting, writing, poetry, lyrics, music, photos, collage, mixed media, drawing, verse, dialogue, videos, anything really-your interpretation of that week’s word on your blog. Let the host (this week it is me) know you’d like to play in their comments, the host will post everyone’s links on Friday.

Please join in and have some fun and I look foward to seeing everyone´s take on the word Friendship.

2 responses to “Weekword – Friendship